Now at Eastchester

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Picture of Eastchester District Website Administrator
National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
by Eastchester District Website Administrator - Sunday, December 16, 2018, 9:30 PM

NHS OfficersThe Eastchester High School Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed approximately 60 new members during its fall induction ceremony. Since 1921, the National Honor Society has been recognizing outstanding high students for their academic achievements and service to the community.

The new members participated in a candle lighting ceremony on December 5 where they took an oath and pledged to continue their commitment to scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Thank you to advisor Julie Meyers for organizing the ceremony and guiding the students throughout the year.

2018-2019 Inductees:

Ashley Anello, Ashley Angarola, Victoria Barr, Livia Bernabo, Olivia Bishop, Melissa Booker, Michael Brand, Elsa Bucaj, Emily Bui, Noelle Butler, Danielle Casey, Katherine Chiu, Gianna Ciardiello, Miranda De Leon, Marcus Deknatel, Samantha Dell'Imperio, Alyssa DiLeo, William Doyle, Emiliano Dreshaj, Kerin Egan, David Ewing, Keeva Fay, James Fong, Catherine Froehlich, Kieran Gaffney, Jona Gagani, Enxhi Hajdarmataj, Saba Hassani, Issei Honda, Jennifer Hong, Isabella Johnson, Ora Kalaj, NamKyung Kim, Alexander Kim-Koutsis, Juliet Liao, Marc LoParrino, Nicholas LoParrino, Samantha Macaluso, Christina Mariani, Ryan Martin, Kristen Mazzella, Ralph Medici, Reina Nakamura, Anastasia Philippopoulos, James Poletti, Erica Reith, Julia Risi, Juliana Risi, Anna Russo, Brian Smyth, Annie Southard, Erion Sulaj, Chritina Tani, Ryan Travers, Manami Tsukamoto, Sae Tsunawaki, Matthew Vanadia, Andrew Williams, Gianna Woodin, Katerina Yacoub, Michael Zeolla