Now at Eastchester

Art Honor Society Induction

Picture of Eastchester District Website Administrator
Art Honor Society Induction
by Eastchester District Website Administrator - Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 2:45 PM

National Art Honor Society InducteesEastchester Art Honor Society President Nam Kim, Vice President Dylan Eklond and advisor Morgan Hughes de Rham welcomed thirty new members into Eastchester Art Honor Society on April 30 during a special ceremony.

The new inductees are joining an active group that uses their creative abilities to reach out to others.

This year the AHS designed and delivered 200 Stocking Grams that spread cheer to P.S. 111, an underfunded elementary school in the Bronx. The funds that were raised were donated to the school to support their art program and the AHS purchased weaving supplies and yarn for the children.

In March, AHS students handcrafted hundreds of paper flowers and created centerpieces to decorate the EHS cafeteria to welcome spring, and donations from the spring bake sale were used to purchase supplies the art program at P.S. 111.

Students also created pieces for the Senior Fashion Show in the fall.

New members received a special origami pin to welcome them into the Art Honor Society.

Congratulations to all the new inductees!

Erin Murphy, Elizabeth Winn, Emily Melish, Cindy Pepaj, Jennifer Tsuchiya, Isabella Rizzo, Sofia Damasco, Sophia Katja Sabelija, Ariana Wahab, Emi Jhang, Brian Kim-Kautsis, Joanna Lumanas, Esther Hur, Walter Kreutzer, Cassandra Vasquez, Emma Howard, Amanda Bernardi, Julianna Ramano, Marie Nakajima, Noela Piniqi, Mikela Piniqi, Justine Ruvolo, Ariana Russo, Adriana Faustini, Kristina Samushiya, Kanta Sakabe, Homa Sonboli, Cassidy D’Anna, Kimberly Garcia, and Joe Formisano.